Thursday, April 21, 2016

North American Premiere of 'Café Society' to be at the 2016 Seattle International Film Festival on May 19!

At 7pm PT/ 10pm ET/ 4am CET

| SIFF.net |

THR: The film will have its world premiere at Cannes, but its North American debut will be in Seattle.

Woody Allen's latest film, Cafe Society, will be featured during the Opening Night Gala of the 2016 Seattle International Film Festival.

"Woody Allen delivers a delightful, vibrant and entertaining tale that continues to expand his repertory of acting talent. Combining the power of SIFF, which boasts the largest audience of any film festival in the country, with an emerging Seattle-based film distribution powerhouse that firmly believes in the theatrical experience, along with one of our most acclaimed directors, is a perfect match," said festival director Carl Spence.

Cafe Society will have its premiere at the Cannes International Film Festival in May.

The film is being distributed by Amazon. The Seattle-based company has six titles at the festival, including Author: The JT LeRoy Story, The Dressmaker and Gleason.

The 42nd Seattle International Film Festival will run from May 19 to June 12.